My Oxfam Bromley mini-haul

Had lots of fun the other day browsing charity shops in Bromley with Isabella – the day before she started school for the first time. An excellent distraction from pre-school nerves (all mine of course – she couldn’t wait to start school).

Now she’s that little bit older she’s quite happy browsing the toys and girls clothes without much intervention from me. She gets to learn about re-use and might get something nice out of it too – like a book – or a pirate ship (as happened last week in British Heart Foundation, Penge).

As it happened, all the items I bought were from Oxfam, and I’m so pleased with what I found.

Pull & Bear maroon and black stripy tee

Pull & Bear maroon and black stripy tee
£2.99, Oxfam Bromley

Just a comfy, slouchy t-shirt in a great colour – enough said for £2.99.

H&M tartan patterned pencil skirt

H&M tartan patterned pencil skirt with full length front zip and zip-up pockets, £3.99, Oxfam Bromley

I love pencil skirts, and the all the zips (which have a leather-look lining around them) give it a punky kind of feel. I could wear this formally or informally with my BHF Doc Martens, black tights, and my Oxfam black roll-neck jumper – ooh I’ve just thought of an all-thrifted OOTD.

Desigual t-shirt

Desigual t-shirt, £6.99, Oxfam Bromley

This is my favourite find of the day though. I love Desigual’s unusual designs that you find on most of their items. But they are pretty pricy. I wouldn’t normally spend this much on a charity shop T-Shirt – but this time I thought it was worth it.

2 thoughts on “My Oxfam Bromley mini-haul

Leave a Reply

