One in, one out

Back to my space saving, sustainable and thrifty wardrobe policy of one-in-one-out. Yesterday this worked out very well as I have pretty much swapped out two items, like for like, and improved on them in the process. With this policy I find that I never tire of my wardrobe and its constantly evolving throughout the seasons.

Reuse, clutter-free household, eclectic fashion, donating to charity – what more could you ask for?

Anyway, during a lovely sunny afternoon in South London yesterday, I popped into the Herne Hill branch of Oxfam and found these items, which I could never have hoped to afford had I bought them new in their respective stores (I Googled to find the prices of nearest equivalent items – does anyone else do that? Just to congratulate yourself on how well you’ve done).

Daks blouse, £9.99 from Oxfam Herne Hill

Daks blouse, £9.99 from Oxfam Herne Hill

Whistles blouse, £9.99 from Oxfam Herne Hill

Whistles shirt, £9.99 from Oxfam Herne Hill

Both items were £9.99, but their actual prices would have been way more than that.

So I decided to donate these 2 items to one of my local charity shops:

I donated this Fat Face checked shirt because no matter how many times I think I’m going to need a checked shirt I never actually wear it.

Fat Face checked shirt, donated to BHF, Penge

Fat Face checked shirt, donated to BHF, Penge

Top Shop shirt

Top Shop shirt

This is a redonation of a Top Shop blouse to British Heart Foundation, Penge. I much prefer the Daks blouse, above. Rather than relegate clothes to a ‘well, I might like it again’ pile in a drawer, I’d much rather it did some good in a charity shop.

Leave a Reply

