My elegant floral find

The morning after this year’s excellent Latitude festival we were pretty hungry and tired after 4 nights in family camping, decamping, then loading up the car, and having heard great things about the Suffolk coast we thought we would stop somewhere to refuel.

We chose Aldeburgh as we had never been there before – and I’m so glad we did. Can’t remember the last time I tucked into a proper fish and chip dinner at the place the fish was caught. The Upper Deck Fish and Chip Diner was fantastic. Couldn’t have asked for any more and Isabella was happy too, constructing a fish finger sandwich.

While my husband and Bella went off to play on the pristine Blue Flag shingle beach I went off to investigate the charity shops. I came across the St Elizabeth Hospice shop on the High Street.

The dress I bought was in the window and caught my eye, not because of the floral pattern, but because of the length, the lace detailing at the neck and the deep V at the back.

Leana Richfield Fashion Co Ltd full length floral bias cut dress with lace detail, £7.50 from St Elizabeth Hospice

Lace detail

Leana Richfield Fashion Co Ltd full length floral bias cut dress with lace detail, £7.50 from St Elizabeth Hospice

The dress is by Leana Richfield Fashion Co Ltd, who are designers and wholesalers as far as I can gather, based in Tottenham. The label also suggests that the dress I bought was a sample.

For £7.50 I couldn’t say no. I’m not usually a fan of florals or bias cut dresses, but the length of the dress and the detailing gave it that unusual edge – and it looks great with my favourite British Heart Foundation DMs and a denim jacket. In fact that’s exactly what I wore yesterday to Bella’s preschool graduation.

grad

2 thoughts on “My elegant floral find

  1. Thank. Yes, since I decided to stop buying ‘new’ clothes I’ve been amazed at what you can find if you try. And by the way I should have used your ‘fab frock’ instead of ‘floral find’. Your words sound much better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

