My all-covering, all-forgiving bargain coat!

Work and other commitments (but mostly work) have overtaken me again, hence there’s been no blog posts for a while. Instead I’ve been relentlessly retweeting positive charity retail press articles, and the amazing efforts of other lovers of second-hand.

I think in my last post I mentioned I’d bought two coats from a sale day at Cancer Research UK in Horsham, but I only featured the leather jacket – which I still absolutely love, but its been too cold to wear.

Sonnetti coat

Sonnetti coat, £7 from Cancer Research UK, Horsham

The other coat, however, is perfect for the cold. Its a black, full length, turtle-neck, zip-up Sonnetti coat. 100% polyester outer, 50% polyester 50% acrylic lining, but I don’t know what they’ve done to the material because the outer feels like suede and the lining is snuggly and furry.

Label

I purchased this comfort piece for £7 (down from £10). And, it covers a multitude of sins.

Price tag

And speaking of tweeting – you can also find me @mychazshoplife.

Leave a Reply

