My Friday Treat

Its been a bit quiet on the blogging front recently. Today I finished an intensive week-long database course, and what better way to celebrate than to go shopping!

Having made my pledge to TRAID‘s #secondhandfirst campaign – of course I had to second-hand shop. So I made for one of my favourite charity shops in Zone 1 – the Trinity Hospice shop in Pimlico – seeing as I was passing anyway …

Trinity Hospice shop, Pimlico

Trinity Hospice shop, Pimlico

I found this lovely LK Bennett black skirt with white floral print and belt for £25. More than I would normally spend on a purchase – but I do love it and its great quality. The top is actually a Zara jumper dress (£6.99, British Heart Foundation, Penge) and the beads are from a local church auction. All very pre-loved.

LK Bennett skirt

LK Bennett black skirt with white floral print and belt, £25 Trinity Hospice shop, Pimlico

Last but not least the lovely shop manager asked me to mention the shop’s vintage fair, which will be taking place on Friday 29 November at 10am. If you can – pop in and take a look – its a gorgeous shop and great for some vintage Christmas presents!

Trinity Hospice shop Vintage Fair poster

Trinity Hospice shop Vintage Fair poster

Leave a Reply

