Happy Halloween!

If you have a child in nursery, you’ll know you can be called upon to dress your child up at certain times of the year. I wish I was an expert dressmaker – its a skill I hope to learn at some point (my effort at turning her into a Christmas pudding was not good), but for the moment I have to make do with buying the odd outfit which, lets face it, may only be worn once. Thankfully Isabella has a pretty active dressing up box.

I was lucky with this one – a Tesco pumpkin dress, age 2-3, £2.99 from my trusty British Heart Foundation shop in Penge. I bought it for last year’s Halloween, so not only a charity purchase, but a sustained one as well.

Leave a Reply

