Annette’s vinyl haul

Annette has featured in my blog before – my good friend and neighbour who is as obsessed with charity shops as I am.

She had quite a find in the Sense charity shop in Hayes, Bromley recently. The following for £1 each!

By the Beatles:

  • Please Please Me
  • With the Beatles (First pressing!)
  • A Hard Day’s Night
  • Help!
  • Rubber Soul
Please Please Me, A Hard Day's Night, Help!, Rubber Soul

Please Please Me, A Hard Day’s Night, Help!, Rubber Soul, £1 each from Sense, Hayes

By The Rolling Stones:

  • The Rolling Stones
  • The Rolling Stones No. 2
The Rolling Stones and The Rolling Stones No. 2

The Rolling Stones and The Rolling Stones No. 2, £1 each from Sense, Hayes

I love vinyl and still have every record I ever bought from the age of 6. I recently donated my record player to the Sense charity shop in Penge – because it was part of a big black Panasonic stereo system (remember the kind?) that was 20 years old i.e. 2 cassette decks and no CD player. So not only am I on the look out for a stand alone (attractive) record player, but Annette has now inspired me to search for more vinyl too.

Leave a Reply

